Daytona Beach DUI Defense Attorneys & Lawyers

DUI or driving under the influence is the most frequently committed crime today in the United States. Interestingly enough, it is generally committed by a person who is not a criminal and is a respectable citizen of any community. Although DUI is a common offense in the court systems, it is also a complex offense to understand and also to litigate. Daytona Beach DUI Attorneys can help you with your DUI and defend you throughout your case.

 

In Florida, DUI legislation allows for heavy fines of up to $5,000 as well as a five year jail term. If you have been charged with a DUI, there are two things you should strongly consider. First, take the charge very seriously. A DUI has the potential to damage your record and your reputation. Second, consider hiring an experienced DUI Daytona Beach defense attorney who knows the law and has the track record to prove it.

 

If convicted of DUI in Daytona Beach, Florida, you could possibly face:

  • Jail time
  • Heavy fines
  • Loss of driver's license
  • Ignition interlock device

 

There are many lawyers who will offer a free initial review of your current drunk driving charge. Some things to look for when hiring an attorney to represent your DUI charge:

  • A free initial consultation
  • Fair prices and rates
  • Prompt replies to all phone calls and communication
  • Personal attention
  • Experience in the field of DUI Defense
  • Member of the Florida Bar as well as other professional associations

 

According to Florida law, a person can be arrested for DUI if:

  • The accused was proven to have been driving while impaired
  • The person was driving with a BAC of 0.8% or higher

Under the Legal Drinking Age?

In Daytona Beach, Florida, as in all cities in the USA, there is zero tolerance for the crime of drinking and driving while under the legal age. Anyone under the age of 21 who has been caught driving with a blood alcohol concentration of over zero (0) will be arrested and charged with with DUI.

 

In addition, in Florida if you are underage and charged with DUI, your license will be immediately suspended, period. It is possible to get a 10 day temporary permit, but after that you will have to file for an administrative review hearing. An attorney is essential at this point!

 

Being arrested for DUI can be a confusing and devastating experience. When a person is arrested for DUI, he or she only has ten days from the date of arrest to request a hearing with the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles. Failure to do so will result in automatic suspension of his or her driver's license.

 

Don't delay. What is your life worth to you? Call Daytona Beach DUI Defense Lawyers immediately. An attorney can answer all of your questions and make sure that you are kept well informed throughout the process. Remember that time is not on your side unless you have an expert attorney to help you defend your case. Call today!